Realization: I Suck At Blogging

I suck at blogging. Seriously. In part I would like to blame it on the fact that I don’t really have a working computer and my iPad isn’t the most WordPress-friendly. But really it’s because I’m busy. “Real” busy. Fake busy. Also, lazy. Blogging gets pushed pretty far down on my daily to-to list, somewhere after all of these things (which are in no particular order):

  • Work
  • Housework
  • Plants vs. Zombies
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Wedding Planning
  • Netflix
  • Browsing Reddit
  • Food
  • Naps
  • Animal Cuddles
  • Gardening
  • Video Games
  •  

It’s not that I don’t like blogging, because I do like sharing pointless details about my life with the few people that actually read my blog. It’s the same reason I don’t scrapbook as much as I should, even though I really enjoy it. Prioritizing is not one of my strong points. Procrastinating? Now THAT is a skill that I excel in…

Does anyone have tips/tricks on how to better prioritize my life? 

Published by

Brittany

I am a late 20-something living with her husband and 6 furry children. I love crafts, gardening, board games, baking, hiking, beer, video games and books. My blog reflects every aspect of my life.

Leave a Reply

