Welcome to the Married Life

I have officially been married for just over two weeks. It still seems a bit surreal. Things don’t really feel different. I’m not sure if I expected them to, I don’t think so. People told me it would be different, but I still don’t understand how/why. Things are pretty much the same as they were before — we still live in the same house, have the same jobs, the same pets… Obviously I loved him before the wedding or we wouldn’t have gotten married! So… what is different?

I also have a lingering sadness. People aren’t swarming around me asking how they can help or what they can do. The overwhelming feelings of love and family that I felt in the days leading up to the wedding have passed. I know that our friends and family still care for us dearly, but there isn’t the sense of importance anymore. 

It’s just strange.

Published by

Brittany

I am a late 20-something living with her husband and 6 furry children. I love crafts, gardening, board games, baking, hiking, beer, video games and books. My blog reflects every aspect of my life.

Leave a Reply

