80 and counting!

Josh and I have officially completed 8 days of our 5-A-Day February challenge (we’ll complete day 9 tonight). We’ve gotten rid of EIGHTY things from our house! Most of them have been put in boxes or bags that need to be taken to the thrift store, a few have just been tossed away.

Here are a few pictures of the stuff we have ready to donate. I would say this accounts for about 65 of the 80 things – when it is set out like this it doesn’t look like that much!

5adaypic1 5adaypic2

We found a lot of puzzles and games that we don’t play anymore, and we are starting to put a dent in our clothing collections as well. There’s also been a lot of odds and ends and little trinkets, stuff that’s just been gathering dust. I’ve been limiting myself to just 5 each day, but I have a feeling that on the 28th I’m going to find a few extra things.

Some of the stuff that has gotten tossed or recycled… all of my planning pages and miscellaneous stuff from our wedding planning, paperwork from organizations that I am no longer a part of, a broken mirror, and an old bag of pipe tobacco.

Have you been trying 5-A-Day? If the concept of doing it every day seems overwhelming, make it work for you — take Sundays off, just do it on week days, only do it on even/odd days… There’s really no way to do it wrong, and I guarantee you’ll feel better at the end of the month!

Published by

Brittany

I am a late 20-something living with her husband and 6 furry children. I love crafts, gardening, board games, baking, hiking, beer, video games and books. My blog reflects every aspect of my life.

Leave a Reply

