Review – Earth Balance

Since this is my first review post on here, I will make a quick note — I love testing and reviewing products and getting freebies in the mail (as many of my Instagram follows know!). Usually I review things on Facebook, Instagram, Amazon and other sites, but occasionally I will write a blog post about a product.

IMG_20150225_170328

I received a coupon to purchase a free Earth Balance Spread. There were a few different options at my store, but I ended up going with the Organic Original Whipped Earth Balance.

I have tried the spread in three different situations so far — on my toast for breakfast, on garlic bread, and with my egg noodles. Each time I couldn’t tell that I was using a butter substitute rather than butter. In fact, I posted a picture of the Earth Balance on the garlic bread to my Facebook page and the next day my husband commented on the picture saying that he hadn’t even noticed I’d used that instead of real butter! The spread is smooth and creamy and has a very convincing butter flavor. It seems a little “flaky” when scooping out of the tub, but it spreads onto bread or toast easily and melts quickly. It is healthier than butter without a lot of the weird chemicals that some butter alternatives contain.garlic bread

Some of the qualities of the spread, taken from the Earth Balance website:

  • Certified Organic
  • Vegan
  • Lactose-Free
  • Gluten-Free
  • Expeller-Pressed Oils
  • 0g Trans Fat
  • Casein-Free
  • Non-GMO

This is definitely a product that I will continue to purchase in the future. I will also look into other Earth Balance products!

**I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Published by

Brittany

I am a late 20-something living with her husband and 6 furry children. I love crafts, gardening, board games, baking, hiking, beer, video games and books. My blog reflects every aspect of my life.

Leave a Reply

