Washi Washi Everywhere

Like many other scrapbooks, planner girls and bullet-journalers out there, I am addicted to washi tape. You can’t have just one roll. Or 10. Or 20. I don’t actually think there is a limit to how much washi one person really needs. There are so many holidays and themes, and you need washi to match all of them!

I already have a pretty decent collection, but I am always looking to add more — especially the adorable Boston Terrier roll from Recollections (birthday or Christmas gift, anyone?)

Recently I was given the chance to try out a washi 12-pack from United Tapes for free in exchange for my review of the product. I was able to order it from Amazon and (thanks to Prime!) it arrived within a few days. You get 12 rolls of washi (each 10 meters long) for $15.97 – that’s only about $1.33 per roll!

20161107_062314

The rolls are what I would consider the “standard” size, so there is plenty of washi there. The colors are bright and all of the lines and edges are crisp. The tape peels up from the roll easily. And like any good washi tape, it is easy to re-position. Because lets be real, how often do you get it lined up correctly on the first try?

20161107_063617

The parts of the tape that appear white are actually clear, so if you’re planning on putting these tapes onto paper that isn’t white, or into a dot grid or lined book, just keep in mind that you may be able to see a little bit of your background through the washi. I put some in the top of my bullet journal and I could see the grid shadowing through, but not enough to bother me.

20161107_063601

United Tapes also has a set of gold/silver metallic tapes — I didn’t get a chance to try those ones out, so I can’t attest to their quality, but they look beautiful!

Which of the tape rolls is your favorite? I love the multi-colored chevrons and the orange bubbles. I used the blue stars and the blue and red stripes on my “Election Day” spread this week though, and they will be perfect for 4th of July, Veteran’s Day (tomorrow!), and other patriotic holidays for my fellow US folks.

 

Published by

Brittany

I am a late 20-something living with her husband and 6 furry children. I love crafts, gardening, board games, baking, hiking, beer, video games and books. My blog reflects every aspect of my life.

Leave a Reply

